BOLTON BY BOWLAND, GISBURN FOREST AND SAWLEY PARISH COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL HELD ON 20 MAY 2025

AT BOLTON BY BOWLAND VILLAGE HALL AT 7.30 PM

Present: Cllrs A Yates (Chair), L Marsden, S Mitchell, A Murphy, Clerk

In attendance: Five members of the public

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR 2025/6 - Councillor Andrew Yates

Proposed – Councillor Alex Murphy Seconded – Councillor Lyn Marsden

It was agreed that Councillor Andrew Yates be elected Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2025/26.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from Cllrs H Fortune, R Veitch, S Whittaker, P Wilson and Borough Councillor Rosie Elms

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR - Councillor Rob Veitch

Proposed - Councillor Andrew Yates Seconded - Councillor Alex Murphy

It was agreed that Councillor Rob Veitch be elected Vice Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2025/26.

The following appointments were also agreed:

Finance Committee Councillors Yates, Fortune and Veitch, Clerk Bank mandate signatories Councillos Yates, Fortune, Veitch and Clerk

RVBC Liaison Committee Councillors Yates and Veitch

Road Safety Working Group
It was noted this group had been abolished.

There being no further business the Annual Parish Council meeting was concluded.